White Collar Interiors

Have you seen White Collar?  When my friend asked if I had seen it, I looked at him funny.  Why would I watch a dude show made for dudes?

Well, turns out my close-mindedness was missing out on the awesomeness that is this show.  I am obsessed.  It makes you laugh, it makes you cry, and it allows you to stare at Matt Bomer’s face for a full hour.

I also found myself swooning over the set design in Neal Caffrey (played by Bomer)’s apartment and I couldn’t resist some screen captures to share.

Image

(Those bookcases!)

The show is about an art thief (Caffrey) who is twice caught by a FBI agent in the White Collar Crimes devision.  In exchange for his [relative] freedom (he has to wear a tracking devise at all times and stay within a 2.2 mile radius), he has to work as a consultant to the FBI for four years.

Image

(His bedroom is awesomely right off of the living room!  In a nook!)

Caffrey agrees to the terms because he is desperate to find the girl he loves, who mysteriously decides to leave him after a final visit while he’s in prison, and Caffrey believes she was forced to by someone on the outside.

Image

(His classic, yet retro kitchen!)

Caffrey moves into this amazing apartment, which is part of a larger home owned by a widow, June.  He and his super sleuth friend Mozzie (who is laugh out loud funny) help solve cases for the FBI while secretly tracing Kate, the mysterious girlfriend.

Image

(Those windows and skyline!  Those floors!)

Neal’s apartment is full of books, large windows, wooden, classic, and masculine elements.  I seriously would live there in a heartbeat.

Image

I am thoroughly addicted to this show (I just started the second season on Netflix streaming), and to Neal Caffrey’s wit.  And his charm.  And his face.  That last picture was obviously just so we can all stare.

Other reasons to tune in: Caffrey’s relationship with his FBI agent partner Peter Burke, his partner’s relationship with his wife (Tiffani  Thiessen from Saved By the Bell– I actually really love her character, which surprised me), and best of all– his hilarious and quirky sleuth friend Mozzie (Willie Garson aka Stanford Blatch from Sex and the City!).

—–

As an aside– There has also been a lot of buzz surrounding Bomer’s potential portrayal of Christian Grey in the 50 Shades movies.  Watching this show has done nothing if not convinced me that he is 100% right for that role.  Now every time I see him I’m like, “It’s Christian Grey!  It’s Christian freaking Grey!”.

Yes, it’s true.  I’ve read them all.  NO SHAME IN MY GAME.

One thought on “White Collar Interiors

  1. Pingback: mon ami

Leave a Reply

